# Apple Re-enrollment — Keep Profiles and Apps

> Re-enroll an iPhone or iPad and keep its assigned apps and profiles.

Source: https://docs.capaone.com/capaone/enrollment/apple-re-enrollment-with-existing-profiles-and-apps/  
Product: CapaOne — a separate CapaSystems product; do not apply this page to any other.

:::note[Important]
**Read Before Starting**
If you want the apps and profiles to remain assigned, **do not delete the endpoint in CapaOne before resetting it to factory settings.**

Ensure the device is connected to a charger or has at least 10% battery remaining before proceeding
:::

## Re-enrolling iPad/iPhone steps

1. Open the settings app on the iPad/iPhone
2. Go to General -> Transfer or reset iPhone/iPad
3. Tap the erase all content and settings

![Transfer or Reset iPhone/iPad screen in iOS Settings](/attachments/capaone/apple-transfer-or-reset-iphone-ipad.png)

This will reset the iPhone/iPad. When you go through the enrollment process again, the device will be linked to the same **Groups, Applications, and Configurations** as before.
