# Assign profiles/applications to a Business Unit

> Assign profiles and applications to a business unit.

Source: https://docs.capaone.com/capainstaller/the-capainstaller-console/configuration-management/how-to-use-configuration-management/assign-profiles-applications-to-a-business-unit/  
Product: CapaInstaller — a separate CapaSystems product; do not apply this page to any other.

The following is a description of how to assign profiles and applications to business units.

---

The Buffer

|          |                                                                                                                                                                                                                              |
|:---------|:-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|
| **Step** | **Action**                                                                                                                                                                                                                   |
| 1        | Locate the profile/application, right-click it, and select 'Add to buffer'.                                                                                                                                                  |
| 2        | Locate the business unit, right-click it, and select 'Assign Profiles/Applications', or use the shortcut Ctrl+G with the business unit selected. <br/> ![](/attachments/capainstaller/238dd9b6-8579-497e-876e-01b42034181c.png) |
| 3        | Enter an optional comment and confirm the operation. <br/> ![](/attachments/capainstaller/0bc8c112-02f1-4366-af5b-9a469851afde.png)                                                                                             |

:::tip
If you want to assign profiles or applications to more than one business unit, you can disable the removal from the buffer after pasting. 

 You do this in Options -> Configuration Management -> Miscellaneous -> Uncheck *'Remove from buffer after paste'*
:::
